Skip to main content

Contact Us

Special Education Program Managers

It is our goal to provide excellent service to school site and parent communities. 

Please telephone, e-mail, or voice-mail the appropriate person.  Phone calls will be returned with 24-48 hours.


 

Director of Special Education

Wendi Aghily, Ed.D. (925) 682-8000 *4047 aghilyw@mdusd.org

 

Administrative Support Staff

Tara Ashoo (925) 682-8000 *4048

Lindy Kramasz (925) 682-8000 *4066  kramaszl@mdusd.org

 

Amy Sudrla

(925) 682-8000 *4187

sudrlaa@mdusd.org

Fax: (925) 687-3139

Wing D

Administrator Special Education: Related Services

 


Erin Alter

(925) 682-8000 *4070

altere@mdusd.org

Fax: (925) 687-3139

Wing D

Administrator Special Education: Programs

 


Jessica Pozos

(925) 682-8000 *4054

pozosj@mdusd.org

Fax: (925) 680-7987

Administrator Special Education: Mental Health

 


Senior Secretary:

Amy Lejano   (925) 682-8000 *4059     lejanoa@mdusd.org

Special Education Student Records and Transportation:

Janis Howe   (925) 682-8000 *4057    howej@mdusd.org


 

Bryan Cassin

(925) 682-8000 *4192

cassinb@mdusd.org

Fax: 674-0667

Room 24

 

Administrator Dispute Resolution

Local Mediation

California Department of Education (CDE) Compliance

Non Public School (NPS) Placements

Non Public Agencies (NPA)

Due Process Filings

 

Senior Secretary:

Yvonne Benitez  (925) 682-8000 *4109   benitezy@mdusd.org


 

Behavior Management Specialists

Anne Byrne

*4295

Jenny Carvalho

(925) 890-1116

Karen Miller

*4178

Kimberlee Romick-Jenks

*4216

Samania Young 

*4164


Hilary Shen

(925) 682-8000 *4297

shenh@mdusd.org

Wing D

 

Parent Liasion

CAC Liasion

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Special Edition Newsletter

Celebration of Success

You Make A Difference Awards

Transition Task Force

Special Education Program Specialists

Program Specialist’s Duties:

  • Training on Special Ed Issues, IEP Process, and Compliance
  • Liasion between the Sites and District
  • Analyze Data and Support Sites in Problem Solving Compliance Issues
  • Attend IEPs involving Conflict, Complaints, and Litigation