Skip to main content

Business Services

Welcome to Business Services!

 

The Business Services Department is the financial and operational center of Mt Diablo Unified School District. It is the responsibility of Business Services to provide budget information necessary to make crucial decisions about programs, services, and the classroom. Business Services functions as a vital branch of the District's administration, and provides a variety of critical services to support staff, students and community. This supports includes:

  • Managing the District's fiscal resources, budgets, and accounting records
  • Providing payroll services for all District employees
  • Providing information to the Board upon which policy decisions are made
  • Short-term and long-term financial planning
  • Providing technology services for School Sites and District office
  • Providing purchasing, warehouse and graphics services for the District
  • Maintaining the safety, cleanliness and general repair of all District facilities
  • Providing student transportation services as needed
  • Making school lunches and breakfasts available to all students

Dr. Lisa Gonzales

Chief Business Officer

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4007

gonzaleslm@mdusd.org

 

 

Niccole Helton

Administrative Assistant Confidential

(925) 682-8000, ext. 4540

heltonn@mdusd.org

business services
Departments

Mika Arbelbide, Interim Director, Fiscal

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4072

arbelbidem@mdusd.org

 

Director, Budget - Vacant

(925) 682-8000

 

Budget & Fiscal Services

Dominic Machi, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4124

machid@mdusd.org

Food & Nutrition Services

Richard Jackson, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 3827

jacksonr@mdusd.org

 

Melanie Koslow, Assistant Director

925-682-8000 Ext. 3815

koslowm@mdusd.org

 

Maintenance Operations

Elizabeth Mc Clanahan, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 3740

mcclanahane@mdusd.org

Purchasing & Warehouse

Josh Wittman, Director, Technology Support

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4094

wittmanj@mdusd.org

Technology & Information Services

Bert Balba, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext.  3705

balbab@mdusd.org

Transportation